PDA

View Full Version : Hello from across the pond

DaX
06-02-2007, 12:39 PM
Hello fellow Beat owners. I am excited to say that one week from today I will be taking ownership of a car I've been lusting over for years - a red 1991 Honda Beat!

I live in Georgia, USA, and as you know, we were not fortunate enough to get these cars over here. I was under the impression that I would not be able to import one until 2016 - after the car turns 25 years old. But, through the help of a fellow board member here, I am able to own what I think is one of Honda's crowning achievements.

I have been a Honda-head for years now - this will be my 9th car and my 8th Honda! I have had daily drivers all the way up to a 240 whp / 236 wtq turbocharged Civic. I currently also own two 1971 Honda N600's that are undergoing a restoration. First thing I'm doing is putting a new set of Bridgestone Potenza RE92's on the car. I couldn't find the exact tire size that was OEM, so I went with 165-65-R13 in the front and 165-65-R14 in the rear. I hope that's close enough.

Anyhow, I look forward to learning more about the Beat and chatting with yall about the cars you have. I may eventually be leaning on you for help acquiring parts. I am familiar with the Japhoo auctions, trying to find parts for the N's. Here's a link to the eBay auction where I won the Beat - there's lots of pictures!

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&rd=1&item=270084107221&ssPageName=STRK:MEWA:IT&ih=017

ESSON
06-02-2007, 10:24 PM
Hi Dax

Hope you make the long drive home,It only takes a few$$ to fill here up.:)
Iam on my 2nd Beat and they both have put a big smile on my face driving them:) .If you have any problems this is a good site to search .Some one will always help.

All the best

Wh1teLeopard
06-02-2007, 11:35 PM
Glad to see you finally managed to get posting ;)

Like I said before good luck with the long drive, and take some cassette tapes you like hee hee :)